Crypto Exchanges

Crypto Exchanges2020-06-11T17:57:43+00:00

Looking for trustworthy Crypto exchanges?

Our crypto exchange reviews are dedicated to revealing the trusted crypto exchanges from the scam crypto exchanges. We write comprehensive reviews, with how to get started guides within each review to enable you to get started if you feel the crypto exchange is one for you!

Crypto Casino

Site Name

Our Rating

Read Review

Go to Site

Currency.com Exchange

Coinmama Exchange

Changelly Exchange

Cex.io Exchange

Gemini Exchange

Bittrex Exchange

Kraken Crypto Exchange

Binance Crypto Exchange

Bitfinex Exchange

Coinbase crypto Exchange

ZBX Crypto Exchange

eToroX Crypto Exchange

Featured Crypto Exchange Reviews

Currency.com Exchange Review

Currency.com Exchange Review In this post we give a non biased review of the Crypto Exchange Currency.com and share details about features, fees and an overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Your Content Goes Here Currency.com Exchange Review - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading Trading fees Withdrawal Experience Our Rating

May 27th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Coinmama Exchange Review

Coinmama Exchange Review In this post we give a non biased review of the Crypto Exchange Coinmama and share details about features, fees and an overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Coinmama Crypto Exchange Review - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading Trading fees Withdrawal Experience Our Rating

May 18th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Changelly Exchange Review

Changelly Exchange Review In this post we give a non biased review of the Crypto Exchange Changelly and share details about features, fees and an overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Your Content Goes Here Changelly Exchange Review  - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading Trading fees Withdrawal Experience Our Rating

May 13th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Cex.io Exchange Review

CEX.io Exchange Review In this post we give a non biased review of the Crypto Exchange CEX.io and share details about features, fees and an overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Your Content Goes Here CEX.io Exchange Review - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading Trading fees Withdrawal Experience Our

May 6th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Poloniex Exchange Review

Poloniex Exchange Review In this post we give a non biased review of the Poloniex Exchange and share details about features, fees and an overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Your Content Goes Here Poloniex Exchange Review - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading Trading fees Withdrawal Experience Our Rating

May 6th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Gemini Exchange Review

Gemini Exchange Review: In this Gemini exchange review we give a non biased review of Gemini, a crypto exchange and share details about features, fees and our overview of their site. Disclaimer: Under NO circumstance should this review be interpreted as a recommendation to trade or an endorsement of a trading platform, supplier or of a specific cryptocurrency. Your Content Goes Here Gemini Exchange Review - QUICK NAVIGATION Overview Getting Started / Sign Up Deposit Claiming a bonus Trading on Gemini Trading fees Withdrawal

May 4th, 2020|Categories: Crypto Exchanges|

Our Crypto Exchange Reviews

In our crypto exchange reviews we highlight the best and worst features of crypto exchanges. Our goal is to simplify the hunt for a decent crypto exchange for you and our reviews should give you a good feeling. Our crypto exchange reviews are detailed and in depth but simple enough to scan if you are short on time. We provide a quick summary along with a quick info box that should give you a good sense of the crypto exchange. Beyond the abbreviated parts, our detailed sections provide simple guidelines on how to sign up, how to buy bitcoin or buy cryptocurrencies like altcoins or stablecoins. We put a lot of effort into making sure that what you read matches the onboarding experience you will have upon signing up for example. Further to that we also list all deposit methods, jump into the details behind the fees so there are no surprises and finally we give you a glimpse of the trading platform. 

What we look for in our Crypto Exchange Reviews

In our crypto exchange reviews, we look for platforms and exchange providers we can trust. We are really sensitive to non-transparent exchanges who might hide behind fancy marketing and gimmicks. We lift the bonnet and get right in there. 

Signing up to a Crypto Exchange 

Signing up to an exchange always requires a certain level of patience, signing up to legitimate crypto exchanges are no different. Exchanges fall under national, European, and international securities and trading law, which although not completely the same, typically all require a certain level of KYC (know your customers) process before opening your account. 

This means that once you add your general personal information like your name and email, most companies will ask you to provide your phone number and a physical address. You might be wondering why they need this at all since the services are completely online, but crypto exchanges require this info to validate who you are. It is at this point that they will kick off their KYC process and ask your to present a passport or ID, and another formal document to prove your address. 

KYC is handled differently by different companies, some digitalise it completely and we must say that this is the quickest and least painful to you as a user. Digital onboarding would include sending a photo of your documents or taking a selfie with your ID and Passport for example. In some instances you will be asked to email documents in, this is a bit painful to be honest. 

The reason this is so important and why we share details about ‘signing up’ to a crypto exchange is because we want you to be prepared.

We would stress two things at this point:

  1. If an exchange is NOT asking you for certain details, check the bottom of their site for their licence. They might be an unlicensed exchange and in this case, we suggest you stay away from it.
  2. Onboarding and validation of your documents can take 2 minutes to 2 days, we usually mention this in our reviews to help you save time and make the quicker easier choice.

Crypto Exchange deposit methods

Once you have signed up and familiarise yourself with the trading platform it would be time to deposit. This section of our site is super simple. We provide you with the deposit process along with all the different methods you can use to make a deposit, be it online bank transfer, wire transfer credit card and crypto of course! 

Crypto Exchange Fees

One thing for sure that we like to highlight in every crypto exchange review are fees. The worst feeling in the world is when you make an awesome trade, earn some case and realise that the exchange is taking a sizable amount of that in fees. 

Many exchanges work with percentages, which means that they will take a percentage of your earnings, some work with flat fees based on your exchange, some have buyer only fees or seller only fees.

In most cases however we have seen that the more volume you trade the better the percentage, which we consider a bit discouraging for beginners but completely understand. 

Crypto Exchange Experience

In this section of our reviews we look at the overall experience of the exchange. To mention the very first thing we look for is how easy it is for a beginner vs a professional. Further to this we dig into, layout in general, display such as how are the charts shown, level of flexibility within the trading platform in the sense how much can you change to make it more personalised. We find that most crypto exchanges use trading view charts which are our favourite, but sometimes they are supplied by other companies.

We also look at mobile experience, for example do they have an app or a responsive solution for their trading platform

Some crypto exchanges also have special features like their own cryptocurrency like Binance or their own wallet solution, some even run campaigns from time to time which add on to the day to day experience of trading. 

On a more serious note, it is in this section that we also take a look at security along with governance. For us governance means two things: one if and where they are licenced and secondly how their internal company runs its governance around customer fund handling. I don’t think we need to go into the story of Mt Gox or Quadrigacx to explain why this is such an important part of our reviews. If the exchange is offering wallets on top of their trading offering then we also explore how the security is built around this, how keys are stored and so on.

Finally we look at support. As much as we love chatbots, if we are honest they are impersonal and often more than not do not provide you with the answer you are looking for. So we look at all means of contacting and communicating with the exchange. 

How we rate Crypto Exchanges

We rate crypto exchanges based on three criteria

1)Trust

Without Trust we would not be able to recommend a crypto exchange. Essentially this factor is pretty much a deal breaking if it’s not there. We look at transparency around ownership, where they store their customers coins, how they treat customer accounts, how much governance they have around this 

2) Trading opportunities

Let’s be honest, no one wants to trade on an exchange that overs 1 pair or has so little volume that you can’t get creative. Here we look at the volume of trading pairs, the volume of capital being traded on the platform so that you know that when you sign up you can start with one trade but move to 100 if you want to. 

3) Experience

At the end of the day, it all comes down to experience, in other words, does this crypto exchange enable you with ease to trade on crypto…. If yes then this one is going to be right up there on the charts. 

Our Ratings are aggregated from the three points mentioned and enable you to get a nice sense of how we feel. We sincerely hope that these ratings give you a feeling of if this exchange, in particular, is for you or not. 

Explore Frequently Ask Questions about Crypto Exchanges

Who regulates Crypto Exchanges?2020-06-05T11:44:56+00:00

In most countries around the world crypto exchanges are regulated by national bodies who handle financial services and investments and securities. Some countries have a dedicated regulation for crypto asset trading.

How old do I have to be to trade crypto?2020-06-05T11:37:42+00:00

Trading is typically restricted to people under the age of 18-21 and this is subject to your national laws. Not that you will typically not pass KYC (know your customer) at onboarding if you underage and if you do manage, you will certainly have trouble withdrawing your funds.

What can I trade in a crypto exchange ?2020-06-05T11:33:51+00:00

Trading in a crypto exchange is straightforward, after signing up, putting funds in your account, you can buy crypto by selecting the cryptocurrency you wish to buy, observing the price you want to pay, and pressing buy.

Are Crypto Exchanges different to online exchange/trading platforms?2020-06-05T11:32:57+00:00

Crypto exchanges are not really that different to online exchanges and trading platforms. The key difference is that a crypto exchange allows for cryptocurrencies to be traded. This should not be mistaken for crypto to crypto only, most crypto exchanges allow you to trade against currencies.

Are Crypto Exchanges Scams?2020-06-05T11:32:08+00:00

No, not all of them at least. Nowadays we can say that they are certainly less scam crypto exchanges than before. What you might want to watch out for are crypto exchanges that list insane volumes of ICOs and their associated coins. It is here where you can get caught in a scam.

What should I watch out for on Crypto Exchanges?2020-06-05T11:31:29+00:00

Be highly cautious of crypto exchanges who do not share a proper address or company registration. Further to that look for a license from a regulated body. Finally before signing up check fees to see if they are feasible for you.

How do I pick the right crypto exchange?2020-06-05T11:30:44+00:00

Picking the right crypto exchange is very much about what your trading intentions are. If you are looking to buy some main cryptocurrencies like bitcoin and ethereum and just hold onto them (aka. HODL) then a more simplistic exchange might be for you. If you are thinking about day trading then some of our more advanced crypto exchanges would probably be for you and in that case, you should look for volume of pairs and volatility available.

Is Crypto trading regulated?2020-05-11T13:00:50+00:00

That’s quite a big question as regulation varies considerably across all countries. Dedicated regulation around cryptocurrency based business, such as crypto trading have been seen in countries like: Germany, Gibraltar, Malta, Switzerland, Delaware and other US states such as Wyoming. There’s also been a push for regulation in places such as Thailand and Vietnam where cryptocurrency is a popular patent method especially for those who don’t have bank accounts. Such regulatory setups are usually applicable to crypto exchanges, ICOs, brokers, wallet providers, advisers, and asset managers. Most countries have recognised crypto trading, but have not drafted new laws around it, rather they have opted to adhere crypto trading to their national securities and tradings laws. 

 

 

What is a Crypto Exchange?2020-05-07T13:00:22+00:00

Cryptocurrency exchanges are online platforms in which you can exchange or trade one kind of digital asset for another based on the market value of the given assets. The most popular exchanges are currently Binance and GDAX. It is important not to confuse cryptocurrency exchanges for cryptocurrency wallets or wallet brokerages.